Upon examining the course goals and objectives written for ETPT, I would argue that my learning experiences in this course contributed to the achievement of the course goals and objectives. I have developed technology competencies of different operating systems and productivity and utility software as a foundation of learning more intricate programs. I then came to understand new and up-and-coming programs and software that not only allow me to teach, but also manage a classroom and design unit and lesson plans. By mastering different uses of technology, I was able to focus on how to incorporate these into my classroom effectively, and how to differentiate instruction for students who may be incapable of learning or using such tools. I have a clear understanding of what is ethical and permissible to use per copyright restrictions, and also know how to monitor my student's activity to ensure that they are being responsible, fair, and ethical as well. I have also learned how to rationalize using different forms of technology, knowing when certain programs are applicable or appropriate and when they are not. I am certain that this class has prepared me with a mastery knowledge of how to use, incorporate, and teach 21st century skills needed to succeed in a society that is rapidly relying on ever-changing technology. Because of this, I believe my experiences have indeed contributed to the achievement of the course goals and objectives. 



Leave a Reply.